This business was established in 1909 in a one-room building under the name of Lewis & Lipford using a horse-drawn hearse. Over the next 40 years, the business evolved and was moved to a residence on Newnan Street in Franklin in 1951. In 1954, Thomas L. and Ester Stutts purchased their interest in the business, and at that time the name was changed to Lipford & Stutts Funeral Home until 1982 when the Stutts family acquired sole ownership and changed the name to Tom Stutts & Son Funeral Home. For over 100 years, Stutts Funeral Home has served families in Franklin and surrounding areas, and the Stutts family feels honored to have been part of serving our community for over 65 of those years. We are honored to be a part of the rich history of this community and plan to be part of it for many years to come.
Stutts Funeral Home
Phone: (706) 675-3393
2717 Franklin Parkway, Franklin, GA 30217
Your browser may not work with certain site. Upgrade now.